Porcupyn's Blog

October 1, 2015

Cozi

Filed under: Uncategorized — Porcupyn @ 7:43 am

Cozi is a calendar App that lets family members stay in sync in spite of busy schedules. I have been using it for about a week now and have liked it so far. I have entered all of Katya’s and Baab’s weekend activities and assigned Mrs. Porcupyn or myself to act as chaperone based on compatibility.

However, I have now come across a bug. What bugs me more than the bug is that I don’t have the ability to share the bug with the Cozi folks as there is no Contact Us button or form on their website. So, here goes🙂

When I am offline, I can add a new item to the calendar; however, the edit functionality fails to work (maybe it is the special situation where you try to edit a recurring appointment). It is OK for the user if the edit functionality fails to work; however, the app does not let you cancel out of the edit.

In other words, right now, I don’t have the option of “gracefully” exiting out of the (failed) edit. I have the option of either deleting the entire series of appointments or only the future appointments in the series (neither of which I have selected) or Cancel. Cancel drops me right back into the Edit mode. There is no way for me to get back to viewing the calendar unless I select one of the above delete options, which I do not want to try.

So, I am in a Cozi “No Man’s Land” right now.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

